Quantitative asset allocation



Gutmann uses two models for quantitative asset allocation based on Infanger’s mathematical allocation model: the quantitative model and the hedging model. These models aim in particular at the optimisation of risk exposure and the definition of maximum setback potential. With these models, portfolios are spread across asset classes such as fixed income, equities (stocks), alternative investments and cash in accordance with defined selection factors.

Fundamental asset allocation


 
Fundamental asset allocation is based on decisions resulting from Gutmann’s assessment of the market. Key parameters are micro- and macro-economic factors, proprietary economic indicators and views contributed by outside research partners. Gutmann Kapitalanlageaktiengesellschaft continuously performs monitoring activities ranging from the analysis of the financial statements of exchange-listed companies to macroeconomic research.

Sustainability


 
Global trends of an ecological, social or ethical nature are also of relevance in investing. Therefore, the proven Gutmann investment process is supplemented by criteria that help to develop a more comprehensive understanding of the risks associated with an investment. Gutmann-Nachhaltigkeitsfonds (sustainability funds) boast the Austrian eco label (Österreichisches Umweltzeichen) and invest exclusively in issuers that pursue environmentally and socially responsible policies.

Bond selection


 
Bond management expertise covers bond funds composed of different individual securities as well as funds of funds, primarily in the segment of European investment-grade bonds. The approach pursued by Gutmann Kapitalanlageaktiengesellschaft seeks to keep turnover low by anticipating developments while nonetheless exploiting opportunities and keeping portfolios diversified.

Stock selection


 
In managing stock funds, Gutmann KAG pursues an active investment approach with a long-term horizon and a focus on fundamentals. Investment selection is based on proprietary accounting and valuation models. Ongoing control is conducted by leading sector analysts, investors, and the company's management. Apart from earning the best possible return, the aim is also to keep risk always within reasonable confines.

Fund administration


 
Long-standing expertise, the open portfolio management architecture and close collaboration with outside asset managers make fund administration a key component of the range of services offered by Gutmann Kapitalanlageaktiengesellschaft. These comprehensive services include fund structuring tailored to meet client needs, ongoing quality assurance through risk management, and customised reporting using online reporting tools.

Quantitative Asset Allokation



Basierend auf dem mathematischen Allokationsmodell nach Infanger arbeitet Gutmann bei der quantitativen Asset Allokation mit zwei Modellen: dem quantitativen und dem Absicherungsmodell. Diese nehmen insbesondere auf die Optimierung des eingegangenen Risikos und die Definition eines maximalen Rückschlagpotenzials Bezug. Die Vermögenswerte werden dabei entsprechend der Auswahlfaktoren auf die einzelnen Klassen wie Renten, Aktien, alternative Investments und Cash-Positionen aufgeteilt.

Fundamentale Asset Allokation



Die fundamentale Asset Allokation basiert auf Entscheidungen, die aus der Gutmann-Meinung resultieren. Mikro- und makroökonomische Faktoren, eigene Konjunkturindikatoren sowie die Einbeziehung externer Research-Partner bilden die wesentlichen Parameter dafür. So beobachtet und evaluiert die Gutmann Kapitalanlageaktiengesellschaft laufend ein Spektrum, das sich von Bilanzanalyse börsengelisteter Unternehmen bis hin zu volkswirtschaftlichen Auswertungen bewegt.

Nachhaltigkeit



Globale Entwicklungen ökologischer, sozialer oder ethischer Art sind auch für die Kapitalanlage relevant. Daher wird der bewährte Gutmann-Investmentprozess um jene Kriterien ergänzt, die helfen, das Risiko eines Investments umfassender zu verstehen. Die Gutmann-Nachhaltigkeitsfonds investieren ausschließlich in Emittenten, die sich durch eine umwelt- und sozialverträgliche Politik auszeichnen, und sind Träger des Österreichischen Umweltzeichens.

Anleihenselektion



Die Expertise im Bereich des Anleihemanagements umfasst Anleihefonds in unterschiedlicher Zusammensetzung von Einzeltiteln sowie Dachfonds, primär im Segment der europäischen Anleihen im Investment-Grade-Bereich. Kennzeichnend für den Zugang der Gutmann Kapitalanlageaktiengesellschaft ist der Versuch, durch vorausschauendes Agieren die Umsatzhäufigkeit gering zu halten und trotzdem diversifiziert Chancen wahrzunehmen.

Aktienselektion



Beim Management von Aktienfonds verfolgt die Gutmann Kapitalanlageaktiengesellschaft einen aktiven, langfristig orientierten und fundamental fokussierten Investmentansatz. Zur Auswahl der Investments werden eigene Bilanz- und Bewertungsmodelle erstellt, für die laufende Kontrolle werden führende Sektoranalysten, Investoren und das Unternehmensmanagement selbst hinzugezogen. Neben der bestmöglichen Rendite gilt als Ziel, das Risiko in einem vernünftigen Maß zu halten.

Fondsadministration



Die langjährige Expertise, die offene Portfolio Management-Architektur und die enge Zusammenarbeit mit externen Vermögensverwaltern macht die Administration von Fonds zu einem zentralen Element des Dienstleistungsspektrums der Gutmann Kapitalanlageaktiengesellschaft. Zum umfassenden Angebot gehören zudem die dem Kunden angepasste Fondsstrukturierung, die begleitende Qualitätskontrolle durch das Risikomanagement und individuelle Berichterstattung aus den Online Reporting-Tools.